School Council Members 2023-2024

- 1. Accettella, Laura Parent*
- 2. Besser, Renee Parent**
- 3. Blidner, Griffin Student, Grade 9
- 4. Garland, Glenda HHS Faculty
- 5. LaFond, Grace Student, Grade 12
- 6. Lee, Jasper Community Representative (HHS Class of 2023)
- 7. Lefort, Alexis Parent*
- 8. Manning, Kaitlyn Student, Grade 10
- 9. Mathews, Jessica HHS Faculty
- 10. O'Horo, Susan Parent***
- 11. Sutton, Katie Community Representative
- 12. Swanson, Peter Community Representative
- 13. Swanson, Rick HHS Principal
- 14. Varholak, Ava Student, Grade 12
- 15. Whitlock, Isabella Student, Grade 12

School Committee Liaison - Michelle Ayer

- *Elected to membership in 2023 and now in Year 1 of a 2-year term
- **Elected to membership in 2022 and now in Year 2 of a 2-year term
- ***Elected In October 2023 to complete the final year of Josh Ross' 2-year term

Chair (1) - Swanson

Co-Chair (1) - TBD

Secretary (1) - TBD

Parents (4) - Accettella, Besser, Lefort, O'Horo

Students (5) - Blidner, LaFond, Manning, Varholak, and Whitlock

Community Reps (3) - Lee, Sutton, P. Swanson

Faculty & Staff (2) - Garland, Mathews

Meeting Dates - 10/26 (6-7:30 PM at Town Hall), 11/15, 12/20, 1/17, 2/28, 3/20, 4/24, 5/15, and 6/12. Except for the first meeting, which is a training for School Council members from all six HPS schools, the other meetings will be held in the HHS library at 5 - 6:15 PM. Most of those other meetings are scheduled for the third Wednesday of the month, unless it conflicts with a school vacation.

Notes: Per <u>Section 59C</u> of MGL, the first meeting of the School Council must occur within the first 40 days of the school year; the principal must co-chair the council; no more than 50% of the council can come from "non-school members;" the parent representatives must be selected by the PTO through an election

process; parents must have "parity with professional personnel;" the council must include at least one student; and a "co-chairman shall be selected" at the first meeting.