January 10, 2013


The budget meeting was called to order by Caryl Falvey at 7:04 p.m. in the School Department Conference Room.

Members Present:    Caryl Falvey, Raymond Estes, Carol M. Falvey, Andy Shafter, Edward Schreier, Dennis Friedman, and Paul Gannon.

Central Office Present:    Dot Galo, John Ferris, Ellen Keane, Elizabeth Flynn.

Visitors Present:    Roger Boddie, Heather Rodriguez, Pat Velie, Debbie Stellar, Paula Girouard McCann, Helaine Silva, Mary Eastwood, Tony Keady, Rose Doran, Nate Thorsteinson, Kathy Jordan, Chuck Cormier, Alec Porter, James Kirkcaldy, Elizabeth O’Neill, Becky Case, Laurie Lucas, Katie Roberts, Jennifer Henriksen, Michael Sweeney, Laura Marwill, Mary Power, Linda Kutsch, Tom Pyles.

The School Committee conducted a budget meeting on the following functions:

1100        School Committee
1200        Administration
2200        Principals
2300        Teaching
2350        Professional Development
2400        Textbooks
2450        Technology
2500        Library
2700        Counseling
2800        Psychology
3200        Health
5100        Retirement
3300E, 9100E    Vocational Education

On a motion by Ray Estes and seconded by Ed Schreier,

It was
Voted:    To adjourn the Budget Meeting at 8:45 p.m.

Carol M. Falvey


Next meeting January 17 – School Department Conference Room – 7:00 p.m.